Harperpages

The blog of author Harper Alexander

No-Shame-November

Leave a comment

Hub of Harper

It’s the day before Thanksgiving. It also happens to be my birthday. We don’t need to talk about how old I am (though plenty insist I ain’t seen nothin’ yet), but suffice it to say my husband and I celebrated yesterday because I’d rather celebrate my previous age than the first day of being this new age… Today I don’t feel much like celebrating. But it’s okay, because tomorrow it won’t be about me anymore, and I’ll be totally happy to celebrate friends and family and everything else in life and eat ALL THE PIE.

Side note – as someone who’s become more of a health and fitness nut of late, counting calories in everything just to educate myself, I was flabbershocked (flabbergasted and shocked) to discover one serving of Chocolate Silk Pie has not 200 calories, not 300 calories, not 400 or even 500 calories, but FIVE HUNDRED AND…

View original post 105 more words

Leave a Reply

