Harperpages

The blog of author Harper Alexander

Editing and Epiphanies

Leave a comment

I’m on track with edits for the re-release of Paradise, so expect to see that out by the 29th.

In other news, while I was trying to get to sleep last night, I finally had an epiphany about a big fat plot hole that’s been looming at the end of this series. I’m happy to say I know how I’m going to solve it! Now I just have to figure out how to explain it in scientific terms. (Or maybe I don’t, because there’s really only one sciency guy in the book, and if he’s the one explaining it to everyone else, he’d probably have to dumb it down and explain it with other concepts and metaphors anyway, so maybe I’m off the hook… But still, I’d kind of like to explain it to MYSELF scientifically, just so I have a thorough grasp of the concept. It probably won’t be believable unless I do.)

Anyway, I’m stoked. And now I’m not dreading Book 3 like I have been, because it was this big vague thing that was supposedly going to wrap up the series and magically tie off all the loose ends.

But, well, now that’s exactly what it’s going to do!

In other OTHER news, I’m about to start reading The Night Circus. So excited!

Leave a Reply

