Harperpages

The blog of author Harper Alexander

Writing Prompt Feature

Leave a comment

Lined Paper Template

I’ve decided to start doing a ‘writing prompt’ post every week, both because this blog needs something to spice it up and because I think it would be a useful exercise (and because I’d like to eventually compile the individual writing prompts into a whole book of writing prompts). I was thinking I should do it every Wednesday, because…well, Writing-Prompt Wednesday is really the only coinciding day with a bit of a ring to it, but it’s not really that great of a ‘ring’ and to be honest, I’m not necessarily good at keeping a schedule. Life gets busy, people, and I like keeping the idea of a loose schedule so I can switch things around as needed, and not get set into too rigid and constricting a groove.

Anyway! Hopefully I can start writing a short story to go with each writing prompt and include it with the posts, but for now I’ll start things off by simply listing a prompt.

(This writing prompt is an original line by yours truly. I own the copyright, but grant anyone the right to use it as a starting point for their version of a correlating story. If you end up publishing anything that starts with/includes this line, or was inspired by it, it would be a good idea to go ahead and mention it was a writing prompt found at http://www.harperpages.wordpress.com, and published with permission!)

Leave a Reply

