Harperpages

The blog of author Harper Alexander

Queen of Spades – Out of Hibernation

Leave a comment

It’s happened. I’ve finally had a breakthrough on Queen of Spades! So for all of you who have been grumbling about the third sequel taking its precious time doing anything remotely along the lines of getting closer to its release, while I joyously plod away on other books, you can heave a sigh of exasperated relief.

I don’t know why I was so stuck on this book for so long, but I have finally brainstormed the necessary ideas and tied the right threads together, and wrapped my head around the whole thing, so it should be swift sailing from here. I’m scratching away in my notebook, and don’t plan to stop.

Thanks to all of my long-suffering fans for your patience, and I maintain what I said a few posts back – that after the Ace and Breathtaker sagas, I promise not to work on multiple series simultaneously.

Leave a Reply

