Harperpages

The blog of author Harper Alexander

Gothic Vitoriana Baby Names

Leave a comment

Gothic baby names

I ran across a pin on Pinterest today that really intrigued me. A list of Gothic Victoriana baby names, apparently genuine given names from the Victorian age in Britain. It’s definitely something I will be using for reference for a couple of my books-in-the-works, and I thought it might prove useful to some of you other gothic/victorian writers as well! Or any writer who happens to like those types of names. A couple of my favorites are: Adamantine, Deidamia, Vashti, Andronicus, Cyprian, Nehemias, Voltaire, and, for good measure, Wolfgang.

Gothic baby names

Leave a Reply

