Harperpages

The blog of author Harper Alexander

The New Girl in Town

Leave a comment

I guess it’s time for my monthly realization that I need to drop in and say a few words. Luckily, this time, that will accompanied by a snippet of exciting media! I’m working on the next Ace book and toying with how to start the next Breathtaker book, but I’ve also just had a break-through in planning my next new project, Starless.

I wanted to go ahead and start gathering inspirational imagery and character profiles and that sort of thing, but after browsing around awhile for good female models with amazing  blue dreadlocks… It occurred to me I wasn’t going to find any, and I would just have to make my own.

So I found a girl who’s facial structure resembled what I was looking for, found some separate blue dreadlocks to get me started, put them together, and painted on the details! Now I have something to look at and display for others, that pretty accurately portrays how my new main character, Biric, looks. Of course she will go on the cover as well, when the time comes.

Here she is! It’s going to be a pretty neat book, I think 🙂

beauty portrait of blonde girl in profile

Leave a Reply

