Harperpages

The blog of author Harper Alexander

Guest Post: Harper Alexander — Creating A Book Cover

Leave a comment

Christopher Stocking

Today I have an amazing guest. Harper Alexander is here to discuss what goes into the making of a book cover! Harper did the cover for Black Powder Brigade, which is amazing, by the way, and she does fantastic pre-made and custom cover work! Take it away, Harper!


When asked what I do for a living, the goal used to be to answer: I’m an author. But as it turns out, I’ve ended up cashing in more on other people’s books, than my own. Yet it was still me being an ‘author’ that established this career.

What career is that, you ask? That of a book cover designer.

When I’m asked what I do for a living now, that is the answer I give. Many are surprised, and wonder how in the world I got into such an interesting niche. What they don’t realize is that I was an author…

View original post 589 more words

Leave a Reply

