Harperpages

The blog of author Harper Alexander

Almost Halfway

Leave a comment

I’m almost halfway through writing Lifebreath, this weekend. I have introduced a much-needed bad-guy to the series, and feel like things are developing as they should be. I received the updated proof-copy of Breathtaker this past week, and it’s  beautiful, and I can’t wait to put it side by side with a sequel!

There always seems to be something that slows down my progress right when I’m actually making progress. This past week it was Jury Duty. Two days in court really threw a cork in things. I planned to write during breaks while I was there, but sitting in the Courthouse didn’t exactly inspire creativity.

Then, of course, even after it was over, I was behind on work and had to crunch to get caught up. But I’m loving the three-day weekend, and seem to be getting right back on track. If only I can hold down the inspiration for a NEW book that’s been hounding me, so I can continue to focus.

So far, so good.

Leave a Reply

