Harperpages

The blog of author Harper Alexander

Breathtaking Revisions

Leave a comment

The revision to Breathtaker is complete! It is now a much more realized, 50,000 word novel, rather than a 30-something thousand word novella.

I’ve done my best to alter a few details based on reviews while I had the chance, but mainly I’ve fleshed out the tone that I think I neglected a bit the first time around, and filled in a few holes in the novella-rushed plot.

I’m really happy with the result! Now I’m hoping to get it formatted and re-released today or tomorrow.

The sequel is underway, so I’ll be posting more updates on that moving forward.

Feels good to be back in the swing of writing!

Leave a Reply

