Harperpages

The blog of author Harper Alexander

Awkward Author Moment Number 102

Leave a comment

That awkward author moment when you triumphantly reach the end of your book and realize that reaching the end of the book is far more triumphant than anything your hero/heroine actually did in the book.

On the bright side, that means I have finally managed to write a ‘rough draft’, rather than my usual tendency of needing to get everything in there and just right up front. Again, more of a victory for me than my heroine, but I’VE BEEN TRYING TO WRITE A GOOD (BAD) ROUGH DRAFT FOREVER.

Also, I numbered this ‘awkward moment #102’ not because I’ve counted one hundred and two of them up until now, but in fact because its only the second one that I’ve notated and I know I’ve had way more than that. And besides, ‘awkward author moment #2’ just has a bit of a pathetic ring to it.

Leave a Reply

