Harperpages

The blog of author Harper Alexander

The Accidental Cover Change

4 Comments

While I was ‘supposed’ to be making pre-made book covers for my book cover design job, I accidentally came up with one that fits my upcoming YA novel The Tournament of Eden perfectly. This wouldn’t be as big of an issue if I didn’t already HAVE the cover for The Tournament of Eden.

Now I’m torn.

But I do like coming out with ‘special editions’ of my books (it’s a great way to offer double the promotions, and is just a lot of fun putting in the fun little extras that special editions might have), so maybe I’ll use it for that.

Here it is!

Tournament of Eden new cover

4 thoughts on “The Accidental Cover Change

  1. Looks good! I also took a look through some of your pre-made covers. You do nice work!

Leave a Reply

