Harperpages

The blog of author Harper Alexander

3D Book Cover Mock-Ups

1 Comment

Hey all you writers out there – have you ever considered 3D mock-ups of your covers? I just started doing them! If you’re any kind of a Photoshop designer, you can probably figure out how to do this yourself, but if you’d like one done and don’t have the means, I’ve added this to my design repertoire as a cheap $5 service. Details below!

Example images:

3d book mock up fiverr 2 3d book mock up fiverr 1

Want to bring your e-book and its promotional material to life? Send me the image and I’ll render it into a 3D mock-up for you! I will send you both the 3D rendering by itself, as well as a collage that displays the 3D version with the original (as shown in examples above). I will deliver both files in .JPEG format, along with a .PNG of the mock-up with a transparent background for you to paste wherever you like. (For the spine, unless you specify a desired color, I will use either black, white or gray, depending on which works best with your cover, or colors/imagery from the cover itself if that works better for blending. Your title and author name will also appear on the spine, though I can’t promise to always match fonts. If I can’t match your font(s), I will use something that goes well with them.) Simply send $5 via Paypal and your cover image to: harperpages@yahoo.com, and I’ll deliver your order shortly! (If you like, feel free to include the names of the font(s) used on your cover, if you know them, and that will make it easier for me to try to match them.)

(The cover image I used for the examples is one I did for a friend (since I make covers themselves as well); check her out here: pageweaving.wordpress.com. And if you’re ever interested in cover work for your own books, check out my ‘I Do Book Covers’ page and shoot me an email!)

One thought on “3D Book Cover Mock-Ups

  1. Pingback: Finding Luna Cover Ideas – Feedback Required If You Please :) | Shah's Scribbles

Leave a Reply

