Harperpages

The blog of author Harper Alexander

Crazy Autograph Lady

1 Comment

I just have to write a quick post to say – does anyone else have as much ridiculous fun creating/practicing a signature for an author autograph?!  (At first, I just wrote ‘authograph’, then fixed it, then realized how fitting it would be in hindsight).

I just have way too much fun practicing my autograph, at least until I remember I’m an indie author and that it’s total overkill, and that I’ll probably only get to sign a few books in my lifetime.  But it’s so much fun!  I get pretty carried away.

autograph

I’m curious, for those of you who use your regular name and not a pen name, do you use your regular signature? Or create a special autograph-worthy signature?  Or have you even thought that much about signing books at all?

One thought on “Crazy Autograph Lady

  1. Haha – Guilty! A few times when I’m supposed to be writing I’ve found myself doodling autographs instead! We can dream right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

