Harperpages

The blog of author Harper Alexander

A Fun Little Extra

Leave a comment

Been awhile since I’ve been around.  Life has been super busy for me lately, but I am still writing!  I’m about a hundred and fifty pages into my current project right now, and working on bits and pieces of others as I have moments to spare.  But I wanted to stop in and share something slightly less writing-related today.  I feel it’s plenty relevant because it’s still BOOK-related, at least as far as I’m concerned, but… well, you can be the judge.  I just felt like it’s something worth sharing, and I’ve meant to share it for a long time now…

And this thing is…a little site called Swagbucks!  Some of you may have heard of it.  Basically, you sign up with Swagbucks and simply use their search engine for whatever searches you would regularly do in your daily internet browsing anyway, and you earn ‘swagbucks’ by doing so, which can be redeemed for either cash or gift cards and other prizes.  This is something I signed up to do a long time ago, and I’ve been doing it ever since.  Where is the book-related part in this, you ask?  Well, the first place I heard about it was in a forum post on Amazon.com, and someone ELSE was sharing the info because one of the commonly sought-after prizes is Amazon gift cards!  So, I signed up right away under the allure of stocking up on Amazon gift cards, which, to me, basically conjures up the image of opportunities for free books!

Some of you may not be interested in these types of things, but I’ve actually found Swagbucks to be one of the best rewards sites I’ve ever been involved with, and I have redeemed for countless Amazon gift cards, which have provided countless free books over the past few years!  Needless to say, this is the type of thing that makes me very happy, and I think everyone should be doing it.

There are also many other ways to earn through Swagbucks besides the search engine itself, if you care to get really involved.  But the main thing is just that you get in the habit of ignoring the url box in your browser and typing addresses into the search box instead, and simply clicking on the results to get to where you’re going.  I do this with everything from Facebook to Yahoo to Google to WordPress, and on down the line.

If you’re interested, please do sign up through this link: http://www.swagbucks.com/refer/Lolobear  (or the referral banner displayed at the bottom of the lefthand sidebar of this blog).  Happy searching!

Leave a Reply

