Harperpages

The blog of author Harper Alexander

Writer’s Block: Conquered

1 Comment

With a new month around the corner, I’m pleased to say that I have beat my case of writer’s block, and will be all fresh for hammering out a September novella.  I’m very excited about this, and already have a 5,000 word head-start!  So, August was not a complete waste of time, after all.

My paranormal romance Dangel’s List has not been manifesting itself as I would like, and so I’ve decided to put that off even longer.  September’s book will instead consist of a detour/dip into…the Fae!  I’ve had a few ‘Faerie’ ideas pending for awhile, but the idea for September’s book is a new one, and it started working the instant I put the pen to the paper, so I’m going with it.  But, for my fairy purposes, I shall  be using my own term ‘Faya’, because I don’t like conforming to what’s already out there/been done.

This will be a little bit different for me, but I think it will be fun.  It’s also going to be the first time I’ve titled a book simply after the name of the main character, which I’ve kind of wanted to do for some time, but always came up with something way cooler instead.  And the title of September’s novella is…dun dun dun…

~Lunis~

One thought on “Writer’s Block: Conquered

Leave a Reply

