Harperpages

The blog of author Harper Alexander

Breathtaker Cover Reveal

2 Comments

I was feeling as though I should wait until I’m further through writing Breathtaker before revealing the cover, but today I will reach 20,000 words, and I just realized that’s technically 2/3 of the way through, if I’m aiming for 30,000 words total.  I don’t feel like I’m that far through the story itself, but I have yet to determine if that’s just because I’m not used to writing things this short or because the story actually is going to drag on past my mark and end up…a respective novel after all.  We’ll see.  Hopefully it will all just fall into place around 30,000, in which case I AM 2/3 of the way done, and since that’s my goal, I figure it’s safe to go ahead and reveal the cover.  The wordcount is coming along so swiftly anyway, that regardless the book should be done in no time.

So!  The cover!  This is one of my favorite covers so far.  I’m so excited!

 

2 thoughts on “Breathtaker Cover Reveal

Leave a Reply

